Reviews

Leave a Review

Write a Review

Cancel
    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please enter your review.
  • My problem was resolved.
    I would recommend Mike's Plumbing and Heating Services because they promptly responded to my backed up drain issue. The technician was very nice, he evaluated the problem I was having and gave me several repair options, explaining each option. They made the necessary repairs and within a couple hours my drains were opened and my problem was resolved. Their cleanup was excellent, you would never know I had any kind of problem. If you have any Plumbing issue I would definitely recommend Mike's Plumbing and Heating Services.

    - Gloria B.

    Jan 24, 2023
  • Really pleased, would certainly use them again.
    Called Mike's in a bit of a panic, as the big box store installers had created a link in our kitchen sink when installing a new dishwasher. They were very nice on the phone, and were able to get a plumber to the house in about an hour. The plumber, Charlie, was friendly, diagnosed the problem quickly, and gave me options for repairs. He performed all of the repairs quickly, made sure he cleaned up after himself, and walked me through everything that he did. Really pleased, would certainly use them again.

    - David S.

    Jan 18, 2023
  • Mike's Plumbing & Heating Services has earned all of my plumbing and heating work moving forward.
    We moved into our new house last week, and quickly discovered an issue with our showers and hot water tank. I called in and asked for some help, and had a great experience with Mike's Plumbing & Heating Services. Kathy and Amy were both very responsive with my phone calls and were able to schedule a plumber based on my availability. They answered quickly and were able to get somebody out to me the next day. The technician, Mike, was very courteous, knowledgeable, timely, and helpful. He carefully inspected the showers and hot water tank, and provided his recommendations. He gave me a few different options and talked through the pros and cons of each choice. I did not feel like it was a sales pitch. I felt like he was telling me what he would do if he were in my shoes. The experience was great, and the repair was made in less than 48 hours from phone call to fix. Mike's Plumbing & Heating Services has earned all of my plumbing and heating work moving forward. Kudos to a job well done!

    - Chris H.

    Jan 4, 2023
  • We appreciate Plumbing Company such as Mike’s - having Pride and working to meet the needs of their Clients.

    Mikes Plumbing provides exceptional Service! Charlie, whom we have had service our needs in the past, provides great detail and understanding of what is needed. We appreciate Plumbing Company such as Mike’s - having Pride and working to meet the needs of their Clients.

    - Robert L.

    Jan 4, 2023
  • The heat now works better than it ever has in our home. I highly recommend Mike's Plumbing and Heating to anyone.

    During this recent power outage and cold snap we experienced a bursted pipe in our upstairs bathroom. The pipe was a heating pipe within our baseboard heating system. I called multiple HVAC and plumbing services. Some said they couldn’t repair it, another company came out and when they arrived said they couldn’t repair it and another stood me up two days straight. I finally called Mike’s Plumbing and Heating after a search on google. I explained the situation and was told the owner, Mike, would give me a call. Fifteen minutes later, to my surprise, Mike called. Mike was genuine and professional and showed a general concern for my house and my family. He said he was going to try to send a technician out same day if he could. He called back in about one hour, and said they could send a technician same day. Chris was absolutely amazing. From the moment he walked in the door he was respectful and kind. He treated my house like his own. He was knowledgeable and provided the highest level of quality and customer service. He took care of the issue and went above and beyond explaining the boiler unit and labeling multiple water lines in the basement to make things easy and clear in the future. It was apparent that it was important to him to do a good job and fix the issue for our family. The heat now works better than it ever has in our home. I highly recommend Mike's Plumbing and Heating to anyone. We will not be contacting any other plumbing/heating service in the future other than Mike's. Next time we have an issue, I can guarantee there will be a Mike’s Plumbing and Heating service truck in front of our house. Thank you, Mike and Chris.

    - Aaron F.

    Jan 3, 2023
  • I'm very grateful for the quick response and the work done.

    The day before guest from out of town were to arrive for the holidays, my toilet started leaking. Mike’s was able to come within a few hours. I was extremely satisfied with Jarod’s work and courtesy. I'd recommend Mike's Plumbing to anyone. I'm very grateful for the quick response and the work done. There was no evidence of any mess at all. Thank you!

    - Karen H.

    Jan 3, 2023
  • I'm not sure what "quote" means
    Terrific to do business with. Received same day service which was awesome. The plumber was very polite and explained my options for repairs to my toilet. Had his own floor mat and covers for shoes to keep from tracking dirt/debris in my house. Will continue to use this company for my plumbing/heating needs.

    - Vera

    Jarrettsville, MD
    Oct 5, 2022
  • Everything was clearly explained and charged accordingly
    We were given detailed repair options with pricing for each. Everything was clearly explained and charged accordingly. All work was excellent. Clean up complete. I have decades of experience in the construction services business and can say Mike’s Plumbing & Heating is head and shoulders above the rest.

    - George M.

    Sep 21, 2022
  • Service was excellent!
    Service was excellent! Mike called me after he assessed the problem, and explained his plan for action and spoke with me to get a clearer picture of what was going on. After the service was completed he explained what he did to fix it and how to avoid any future problems. Yes, I would refer Mike's Plumbing.

    - Wendy S.

    Sep 21, 2022
  • Everything was clearly explained and charged accordingly.

    We were given detailed repair options with pricing for each. Everything was clearly explained and charged accordingly. All work was excellent. Clean up complete. I have decades of experience in the construction services business and can say Mike’s Plumbing & Heating is head and shoulders above the rest.

    - George M.

    Parkville, MD
    Sep 21, 2022
  • Service was Excellent!

    Service was excellent! Mike called me after he assessed the problem, and explained his plan for action and spoke with me to get a clearer picture of what was going on. After the service was completed he explained what he did to fix it and how to avoid any future problems. Yes, I would refer Mike's Plumbing.

    - Wendy S.

    Essex, MD
    Sep 20, 2022
  • Great service experience!
    Great plumbing experience. Quality work! Will recommend to friends & family!

    - Dinesh R

    Middle River, MD
    Sep 15, 2022
  • Mike’s Plumbing & Heating is head and shoulders above the rest.
    We were given detailed repair options with pricing for each. Everything was clearly explained and charged accordingly. All work was excellent. Clean up complete. I have decades of experience in the construction services business and can say Mike’s Plumbing & Heating is head and shoulders above the rest.

    - George M.

    Parkville, MD
    Sep 15, 2022
  • Best service ever!
    Can't say enough about, the great service for the installation of a new water heater. I highly recommend them. Chis was great!

    - Mary

    Forest Hill, MD
    Mar 25, 2022
  • Kitchen plumbing
    This is our second time using Mike’s Plumbing. Our technician, Charlie, came to our house on time and took the time to explain everything and answer questions before commencing the job. His work was impeccable, fast and he defined professionalism. It’s nice to know there are still companies out there that do great work and have great costumer service. Overall excellent experience and we won’t go anywhere else for our plumbing needs.

    - Colin Loehr

    Pasadena, MD
    Feb 15, 2022
  • Outstanding Service!!
    Yesterday we finally decided to call a plumber for several plumbing issues. I Googled plumbing companies with excellent reviews and found Mike’s Plumbing. They were able to schedule an appointment with us for today, which was terrific! An employee named Mike, not the owner, came to our house. Mike was INCREDIBLE!! He was extremely knowledgeable and was able to explain, in layman’s terms, what he thought was happening. After he completed a diagnostic study on our plumbing from top to bottom in our home, Mike found several issues that he could repair to resolve the plumbing problems. Mike was tremendously personable! He worked very hard for 5+ hours. We are very pleased to say that we have found a reputable plumber for any future issues we may find.

    - Bob B.

    Joppa, MD
    Jan 18, 2022
  • Great Service
    Our kitchen sink had a clogged and after trying to pour Liquid Plumber down the drain and that didn't work. I called Mike's Plumbing who we have used for years. Within an hour two service men arrived detected the problem and fixed the issue. Like I said we have used Mike's Plumbing for years at my home, I had Mike's Plumbing do work at my daughter's home. One thing I can say, I have used other plumbers in the past to fix issues and the issues were not fixed. When I started using Mike's Plumbing I have never had to call them back for the same problem. The people who work for Mike's Plumbing are neat, take pride in the customer's home, and they clean up after they finish their jobs. Mike's Plumbing has installed our water heater, the shut off valves to the mainline and to the outside faucets. They have installed outside water valves on my daughter's home, and they do the job right the first time and you never have to have them return for the same problem. The employees explain everything prior to completing the job and explain things to you as they are fixing the issue. We have never had a bad experience with Mike's Plumbing and Heating.

    - Joe M

    Nottingham, MD
    Jan 17, 2022
  • GREAT job Chris and Jarod
    My wife and I needed a new hot water heater; our 10-year old unit was fading fast! After two hours of web research I sent an on-line request to Mike's. Why this company? I looked at a dozen or more, and their website was the most impressive. After sending them an e-mail, I got a call-back in 5 minutes from Kathy and she was able to schedule an appt for the next day. That next morning I got a call from Amy letting me know when they would arrive. Chris and Jarod showed up as on time as scheduled. Chris gave us options and a quote, which was a bit more than we had hoped to pay. We almost said no, but because of the aforementioned reasons we decided to go with Mike's and pay a little more and get the job done right then, on Dec 29th. They did a GREAT job, took about 2-3 hours and we had a new unit (that is working great 3 weeks later). Plus they did a perfect job of removing the old unit (and draining it completely) and thus not creating a wet mess in the hallway steps, as has happened numerous times in the past when neighbors got new units (we are in a 3rd-floor condo). From start to finish, this company was professional and reliable. So we got an excellent product (Bradford) with top-notch installation and removal - sometimes in life you can choose to pay a little more to get quality, and we are glad we did. We HIGHLY recommend Mike's Plumbing if you are in need of a new hot water heater!!

    - Michael B

    Nottingham, MD
    Jan 16, 2022
  • Great company, great people to work with.
    I had a water heater problem on Saturday night. I called the next morning and Rodrigo Rivera came out to help me. He replaced the water heater in less than 2 hours. He did a great job, was very friendly, patient, explained everything, helpful and professional. He even cleaned the area around the leaking water heater. I highly recommend Mike's Plumbing, and Rodrigo, for prompt service. I'm glad I found them and will always use this service for Plumbing and Electrical service in the future. As a home owner, I'm sure there will be more times I need them.

    - John L.

    McAllen, TX
    Nov 1, 2021
  • Goes above what he needs to do without charging you anything extra!
    This guy is awesome, goes above what he needs to do without charging you anything extra. Not only was he nice enough to go around the house and label all of the valves and what they were but months after his visit to the house, we got a new fridge and were having issues with the water going to the fridge. He called us back after an initial call to the office and looked at pictures from his original visit to our house and told us what to look for and which valve supplied water to the unit. Would absolutely recommend his services and if ever need plumbing work done again he will be the go to.

    Appreciate all the help!

    - Zach H.

    May 24, 2021