Reviews

Leave a Review

Write a Review

Cancel
    Please select your rating.
  • Please enter a name for display.
  • Please write a quote.
  • Please enter your city name.
  • Please select your state.
  • Please enter your review.
  • Kitchen plumbing
    This is our second time using Mike’s Plumbing. Our technician, Charlie, came to our house on time and took the time to explain everything and answer questions before commencing the job. His work was impeccable, fast and he defined professionalism. It’s nice to know there are still companies out there that do great work and have great costumer service. Overall excellent experience and we won’t go anywhere else for our plumbing needs.

    - Colin Loehr

    Pasadena, MD
    Feb 15, 2022
  • Outstanding Service!!
    Yesterday we finally decided to call a plumber for several plumbing issues. I Googled plumbing companies with excellent reviews and found Mike’s Plumbing. They were able to schedule an appointment with us for today, which was terrific! An employee named Mike, not the owner, came to our house. Mike was INCREDIBLE!! He was extremely knowledgeable and was able to explain, in layman’s terms, what he thought was happening. After he completed a diagnostic study on our plumbing from top to bottom in our home, Mike found several issues that he could repair to resolve the plumbing problems. Mike was tremendously personable! He worked very hard for 5+ hours. We are very pleased to say that we have found a reputable plumber for any future issues we may find.

    - Bob B.

    Joppa, MD
    Jan 18, 2022
  • Great Service
    Our kitchen sink had a clogged and after trying to pour Liquid Plumber down the drain and that didn't work. I called Mike's Plumbing who we have used for years. Within an hour two service men arrived detected the problem and fixed the issue. Like I said we have used Mike's Plumbing for years at my home, I had Mike's Plumbing do work at my daughter's home. One thing I can say, I have used other plumbers in the past to fix issues and the issues were not fixed. When I started using Mike's Plumbing I have never had to call them back for the same problem. The people who work for Mike's Plumbing are neat, take pride in the customer's home, and they clean up after they finish their jobs. Mike's Plumbing has installed our water heater, the shut off valves to the mainline and to the outside faucets. They have installed outside water valves on my daughter's home, and they do the job right the first time and you never have to have them return for the same problem. The employees explain everything prior to completing the job and explain things to you as they are fixing the issue. We have never had a bad experience with Mike's Plumbing and Heating.

    - Joe M

    Nottingham, MD
    Jan 17, 2022
  • GREAT job Chris and Jarod
    My wife and I needed a new hot water heater; our 10-year old unit was fading fast! After two hours of web research I sent an on-line request to Mike's. Why this company? I looked at a dozen or more, and their website was the most impressive. After sending them an e-mail, I got a call-back in 5 minutes from Kathy and she was able to schedule an appt for the next day. That next morning I got a call from Amy letting me know when they would arrive. Chris and Jarod showed up as on time as scheduled. Chris gave us options and a quote, which was a bit more than we had hoped to pay. We almost said no, but because of the aforementioned reasons we decided to go with Mike's and pay a little more and get the job done right then, on Dec 29th. They did a GREAT job, took about 2-3 hours and we had a new unit (that is working great 3 weeks later). Plus they did a perfect job of removing the old unit (and draining it completely) and thus not creating a wet mess in the hallway steps, as has happened numerous times in the past when neighbors got new units (we are in a 3rd-floor condo). From start to finish, this company was professional and reliable. So we got an excellent product (Bradford) with top-notch installation and removal - sometimes in life you can choose to pay a little more to get quality, and we are glad we did. We HIGHLY recommend Mike's Plumbing if you are in need of a new hot water heater!!

    - Michael B

    Nottingham, MD
    Jan 16, 2022
  • Great company, great people to work with.
    I had a water heater problem on Saturday night. I called the next morning and Rodrigo Rivera came out to help me. He replaced the water heater in less than 2 hours. He did a great job, was very friendly, patient, explained everything, helpful and professional. He even cleaned the area around the leaking water heater. I highly recommend Mike's Plumbing, and Rodrigo, for prompt service. I'm glad I found them and will always use this service for Plumbing and Electrical service in the future. As a home owner, I'm sure there will be more times I need them.

    - John L.

    McAllen, TX
    Nov 1, 2021
  • Goes above what he needs to do without charging you anything extra!
    This guy is awesome, goes above what he needs to do without charging you anything extra. Not only was he nice enough to go around the house and label all of the valves and what they were but months after his visit to the house, we got a new fridge and were having issues with the water going to the fridge. He called us back after an initial call to the office and looked at pictures from his original visit to our house and told us what to look for and which valve supplied water to the unit. Would absolutely recommend his services and if ever need plumbing work done again he will be the go to.

    Appreciate all the help!

    - Zach H.

    May 24, 2021
  • Very professional, started work right away, and got done very quickly!
    Will was wonderful!!! He explained all the options, the pros and cons of each option, left the decision totally up to me. Very professional, started work right away, and got done very quickly. Totally a satisfied customer and would use the services in the future. Would also recommend company to friends and family.

    - Martha P.

    May 20, 2021
  • I have always been extremely satisfied.
    I was provided with excellent service. I have used Mike’s plumbing in the past and have always been extremely satisfied. Chris has always done the work, And he has always done great work.

    - Jeff C.

    May 10, 2021
  • They are my Go To for plumbing and heating.
    I have been utilizing Mikes Plumbing and Heating since the fall of 2010. They made my transition into my new old home much smoother and livable. Mike and his employees are always professional, knowledgeable and dependable. I have also referred their services to friends. They are my Go To for plumbing and heating.

    - Mary M.

    May 1, 2021
  • I would recommend them to anyone!
    I called Mikes Plumbing & Heating and the same day, they had a technician come out same day. Charlie was responsive, and called me to update me on what was needed and broke down everything i needed to know regarding the service that needed to be done. They were quick, attentive, helpful, and their customer service was great. I would recommend them to anyone!

    - Patrick G.

    Apr 30, 2021
  • Definitely recommend!
    They had a plumber out the same day who clearly explained the options for repair and did a great job without leaving a mess behind. Definitely recommend!

    - Leah P.

    Apr 20, 2021
  • They are now our new regular plumbing company!
    Mike's plumbing did a great job! We needed to replace out main drain line. The plumber was polite, explained everything and offered us several options. The work was done that day, cleaned up and done. They are now our new regular plumbing company!

    - Brian S.

    Apr 10, 2021
  • They are extremely professional and do a great job!
    Very pleased with Mike’s Plumbing and heating. They are extremely professional and do a great job! I recommend them for all your plumbing needs.

    - Suzanne L.

    Apr 1, 2021
  • They were quick, attentive, helpful, and their customer service was great.
    I called Mikes Plumbing & Heating and the same day, they had a technician come out same day. Charlie was responsive, and called me to update me on what was needed and broke down everything I needed to know regarding the service that needed to be done. They were quick, attentive, helpful, and their customer service was great. I would recommend them to anyone!

    - Patrick G.

    Mar 18, 2021
  • Mike was prompt, professional, very patient with us, kind, and very knowledgeable.
    Mike and his team came over within the hour of my calling - Mike was prompt, professional, very patient with us, kind, and very knowledgeable. They finished the work in a day and a half - and provided a few different options to choose from as far as cost goes. I would highly recommend this company for any plumbing need.

    - Patty M.

    Mar 17, 2021
  • Very professional, started work right away, and got done very quickly.
    Will was wonderful!!! He explained all the options, the pros and cons of each option, left the decision totally up to me. Very professional, started work right away, and got done very quickly. Totally a satisfied customer and would use the services in the future. Would also recommend company to friends and family.

    - Martha P.

    Mar 17, 2021
  • From the first phone call to completion of service, professionalism was exhibited.
    From the first phone call to completion of service, professionalism was exhibited. The owner was so caring and showed real concern with the problem I was having. This same concern and professionalism was displayed by the technicians that showed up to do the work. I highly recommend Mikes Plumbing and Heating.

    - Donna H.

    Feb 28, 2021
  • Mike's plumbing did a great job!
    Mike's plumbing did a great job! We needed to replace the main drain line. The plumber was polite, explained everything, and offered us several options. The work was done that day, cleaned up, and done. They are now our new regular plumbing company!

    - Brian S.

    Feb 19, 2021
  • Service was impeccable!

    The service was impeccable. Will and his associate were wonderful. He was very informative, made sure we understood all the details of the work and why it needed to be done. He also was very professional and cleaned up afterward. Everything looked very good! I would definitely recommend Mike’s Plumbing to anyone.

    - Gabrielle M.

    Feb 7, 2021
  • Mike's Plumbing & Heating is a very reliable company.
    Mike's Plumbing & Heating is a very reliable company. Chris was very informative, professional, and thorough from the initial estimate to the last details of the installation of the water heater. All the service guys were friendly, professional, and helpful. They were clean, organized, and efficient. I absolutely recommend Mike's Plumbing to everyone I know who needs plumbing or heating work!

    - Karen D.

    Feb 5, 2021